Tony Kelly Willie Harris Denis Tracey Erik Donnelly


We had another very good year in 2018

we won the  division four with 71.5 points

we won division 6 with 46 points

our ladies team were runners up in division 3


We entered two teams in the 2017/2018 winter leagues  one of them reached the Quarter finals but were beaten by Leinster


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The first meeting of the outdoor bowling Green was in 1994

.South Dublin County Council asked the indoor bowling club were they  interested in having a new outdoor green.

The then chairman of the bowling club Philip Greevy with a few members met the Council officials.

A number of meetings were held over the following  years with a Mr George Byrne then Chairman of the bowling  club and SDCC requesting  what progress was being made regarding the new Green. Eventually It got the go ahead and finance around 2007 and work started on site  

As work was progressing on the new green both the indoor bowls committe or Greenhills Community Council informed SDCC  they were unable to take on the running of the Green.

So in August 2009 a Steering committee was formed from a number of bowlers from  other clubs and on 7th September 2009 the first Committee meeting  was held and set about preparing the way forward.  Several more meetings were held in such places as Community Hall,Football Club, Crumlin Bowling club and SDCC Offices to overcome problems of responsabilities and insurance etc. We owe a great deal of thanks to that Committee and SDCC officials who done a lot of  very hard work to get us up and bowling namely

Dr Christy Boylan 

Mary Keenan

Michael Hannon

Carmel O Grady

Thomas Cowzer

Thomas McDermot

With  the help and guidence of Denis Patrick who we owe a great deal of thanks for all his hard work on our behalf

We entered our first Winter league competition in 2010 and in 2011 we played in division 5

We also owe a big thank you to Greenhills indoor bowls for their generous donation of 1000 Euro,s  which helped us  a lot 

The very first competitive match played on our new green was on  2010 but not by Greenhill,s as we were drawn away but by Crumlin V CYM

Our very first competitive match was away to Greystones played at Shankill in the 2010-2011 All weather bowling league

Our very first home game was on the 30th Oct 2010 against Dun Laoire

The clubs 1st Game in the BLI was 2011 Devision 5 V Leinster

Right from the start we had a roll up every Wednesday which is still going strong to this day

 In 2012 all the members backed a decision to purchase our own clubhouse  so with a loan from the Credit Union And an interest free loan of 15 Thousand Euro from the BLI which was a great help  we managed to Purchase a building which consists of a ladies&gents changing rooms' toilets' and a small kitchen.

All this Work from the formation of the club to the building of our clubhouse would not have happened only for the sheer determination and hard work of some of our present members  Namely

Joe Farrell

Our Chairman who spent hours  at meetings  with council officials ,planners,builders.To get this club up and running

Joe was and is a great organizer and motivator of people to move mountains to achieve the facilities which we enjoy very much today

Marie Mc Grane 

Marie's sheer determination and a will not fail attitude resulted in three years of very in dept hard work on our behalf which helped make this club what we have today

Christy Fenlon 

Christy brought a vast amount of experience to the table for meetings with council&planning officials and often helped swing the balance of whether we achieved or failed in the tasks at hand


​​​​                        President             Hon Secretary        Treasurer              Captain                 Lady captain 

2009-2010        David Bergin             Marie Mc Grane          Vera Hayden            Denis Patrick              Marie Mc Grane

​2010-2011        David Bergin             Marie Mc Grane          Vera Hayden            Christy Fenlon            Marie Mc Grane

​2011-2012        Joe Farrell                 Marie Mc Grane           Mick Kiernan           Christy Fenlon            Marie Mc Grane

2012-2013        Joe Farrell                 Marie Mc Grane           Mick Kiernan       C Fenlon&M Hayes        Marie Mc Grane

2013-2014        Joe Farrell                 Denis Tracey                Mick Kiernan            Mick Hayes              Bernadine Carroll

2014-2015        Joe Farrell                 Denis Tracey                Mick Kiernan       M Hayes&T Scallan      Bernadine Carroll 

2015-2016        Joe Farrell                 Denis Tracey                Mick Kiernan             Tom Scallan            Bernadine Carroll

​2016-2017        Joe Farrell                  Marie Mc Grane           Christy Fenlon           Harry Smyth           Bernadine Carroll

2017-2018         Joe Farrell                  Marie Mc Grane           Christy Fenlon       Tommy Scallan           Vera Coynes

2018-2019        Mick Kiernan             Denis Tracey                Denis Patrick           Tom Scallon               Marie Mc Grane


Our best success on the green so far in the history of the club has been the winning of  the Nassau Cup by our club captain 2015/16Tommy Scallan 

In 2012 We played in BLI Div 5 Monday evenings  we finished 4th in the league winning all our home games.We played a total of 20 league games winning 13 and lost 7

We also won all our home cup games reaching the semi/final of the shot cup lost to eventual cup winners Sportslink

In 2013 we moved into Div 4 Monday league. That rolling year and for the next 2 years finished bottom or near bottom in both league&Vets

We did not do well in the shot cup in both these years

we had 3 teams in the winter league finishing bottom in two leagues and second bottom in another

In 2015 we finished 4th from bottom in both league & vets competitions

In September 2015 we hosted a touring party Norfolk Bowling Ass in Greenhills and it was a great day of  bowling

We also had a special day for our dear friend Raymond (RAY) Waterhouse RIP  his wife Peggy And family  attended. We had a great get  together afterwards in the Community Center  

Four of our members were Mc cready cup winners

2019-2021        Mick Kiernan              Denis Tracey               Patricia Travers        Tony Kelly                  Marie Mc Grane

2021-2022        Denis Tracey             Teresa Freeman           Pat Travers                Tony Kelly                  Marie Mc Grane 

Shotte cup team winners

we done very well this year as we won the vets league division two

we ended third in division four

Two of our members Tommy Scallon

John Mc Ardel came second in the Tyler Cup

we also won the Shotte cup

In 2016 We fared a little better coming 5th in Division 4

We came 1st in Vats league Division 3

Our ladies came second in Division 3

and 4th in the Saturday league