Calendar of Events 2022

Winter League 2022---2023

Captain Team A Tony Kelly             Captain team B Sean Donovan

                      Team A                               Team B

Eric Donnolly                                      Alex collier

Jim Goodall                                         Billy Rafter

            Jimmy Dunne                                      Christopher Rafter

    John o Reilly                                        Frank Burton

             Michael Doyle                                       George Mc Carthy

    Michael Keating                                    Harry Smith

     Peter Becton                                         Kyran Vallom

                Richard Foster                                      Michael Mc Donagh

         Tom Farron                                            Michael Meegan

       Tony Cassidy                                         Sean Donovan

               Tony Freir                                               Sylvester Mc Auley

   Tony Kelly                                              Tom Scallan

            Tom Denaghy                                         Vincent Donovan

    Dennis Patrick                                        Willie Harris

                                                                    Mick Hayes

                                                                            Andy Broadbent

​      Ladies                                                          Ladies

Maura Culhane                                       Noreen Usher

Bernadine Carroll                                   Alice Kincaid

  Deirdre Donnelly                                    Breda Harmon

   Geraldine Leonard                                 Marie McGrane

       Irene O'Connor                                       Margaret Scallon

   Rose Holmes                                          Patricia Burton

  Teresa Freeman                                      Bernie Hyland

        Maureen Moore                                       Marie Masterson

                                                  Terry Mc Carthy

5 Euro fee per person For each away came played

on behalf of Greenhills bowling club i would like to thank all members for taking part in all league and cup matches

also thanks to members who drove others to away matches and those who helped over the year

Captain Tony Kelly

In house Competitions Calendar 2022

Presidents cup Easter Competition

Sun April 10th

Ladies/Gents H/Cap Knockout Competition

Comm Date             1st Round 3rd May to 20Th May

                                       2nd Round 23rd May to10th June

                                       1/4 Finals 13 June to 1st July

                                       Semi Finals 4th July to 15th July


                                        Final Day Sept      TBC

Club Champions Knockout Competition

First round 20th June to 15 July

Second round  18th July to 5th August

1/4 Finals 8th August to 26th August

Semi finals 29 Aug to16th Sept

Final Day Sept

Ladies final was played on 28Sept 


Terry McCarthy

Runner up Alice Alice Kincaid

Ray Waterhouse & Deceased Members rinks Competition

Sunday 25th September

Runners up

Pat Travers   Jim Goodall   Mick Mc Donagh

Runner up

Tony Kelly

Men's club Champion 2022


​Alice Kincaid

Winner Tony Kelly

Runner up Willie Harris

Trophies presented by Sean Donovan


Congratulations to Peter Mc Ardle who won the Final of this competition

 played on 26 March  In Bray

to all club members

2022 results of

divisions 2,   5,   vets 1 and 3

division 2--Greenhills 63 points (6th from top)   

Meath  won 98 points

Division  5-- greenhills 53 points ( 4th from top)

Bray won 84

Vets 1--greenhills 36/5 (6th from top)

​Bray won 52/5 points

Vets 3  greenhills 33 points (7th from top)

bray won 51/5 points

Trophies' Presented by 

Sean Donovan

​Competition Organizer 

We also had a visit from Sligo Bowling club

On 17th September

1. Flag unfurling at CYM on Sat 2nd of April

Greenhills President to attend

2. Friendly game arranged at Crumlin Sat 2nd April at 2/30 list at club

3.Summer league Competition start on Sat 23rd April

4.Ramp extension progressing more info later 

5.We are embarking on a new member recruitment drive, particular attention to ladies

Greenhills Initiative in conjunction with Devco/SDCC will run an Introduction to Bowls

 Dates March 21st & 28th April 4th & 11th (with coaching}

Promotion &  advertising by SDCC with Devco

Open Weekend will take place on 6th & 7th May.

( to recruit new members)

6.  AGM-----Thurs 27th Oct

7. Christmas Function----Fri16 Dec

time 7/30

Food  Gareth Connelly

Music  Eddie Quinn

Cost 30 Euro  PP


Billy Rafter   Tom Scallon   Dave Bergin

Trophies presented by Peggy Waterhouse

And our club Captain Tony Kelly

Club Handicap Competition 2022

It is with deep regret We Have learned of the passing of Eamonn Maguire On Christmas day a long time member of our club and served on our committee for a few of those years

 all funeral arrangements can be found on

He Will be sadly missed by all club members

Club Children's Officer

Teresa Freeman


We Held our AGM on 27 October 2022 

We had reports from our


Ladies Captain

Gents Captain

BLI rep

Our Financial statement for year end shows us in good health 

We made a few changes to our club constitution

copies of these changes can be had from our club captain

some members of our Committee resigned after long years of service and did not put themselves up for re-election  

NEW COMMITTEE for 2022===23

George McCarthy-President

Shay Barry---------Treasurer

Teresa Freeman   Secretary

Tony Kelly        Club captain

Sean Donovan

Mick Hayes

Mick Doyle